MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Volleyball Makes Season Debut at Utah Valley
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 08/27/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

 

 

LIVE STREAMING VIDEO

2013 Arizona State Media Guide

 

TEMPE, Ariz.- Arizona State volleyball kicks off the 2013 season at the Utah Valley La Quinta Inn & Suites Invitational in Orem, Utah. The Sun Devils take the court Friday, Aug. 30 against the host-team Utah Valley at 7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT.

The Sun Devils will then face Wichita State Saturday, Aug. 31 at 10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT followed by a 4:30 p.m. MT/3:30 p.m. PT start against North Dakota State. Follow @SunDevilVB for in-game updates and catch each set streamed online here.

The Sun Devils have faced the three upcoming opponents a mere five times for the combined record of 4-1 against the opposition in Orem. Against Utah Valley State (2-1 sets), Wichita State (1-0 sets), and North Dakota State (1-0 sets).

ASU’s 2013 roster includes 10 returning letter winners including seasoned veteran Stephanie Preach and 2012 Pac-12 All-Freshman members Macey Gardner and Allison Palmer. The incoming freshmen class for the Sun Devils enters the season ranked 13th in the nation, the second consecutive Top 25 class for head coach Jason Watson.

About the Utah Valley Series

Arizona State leads the series against the Wolverines 2-1 with all three meetings since 2006. This will be the second meeting for the Sun Devils under head coach Jason Watson.

About the Wichita State Series

The Sun Devils sole meeting with the Shockers came before any of the current players were born, when ASU defeated Wichita State 3-0 on Sept. 3, 1989.    

About the North Dakota State Series

ASU currently leads the series with North Dakota State 1-0 with the last meeting occurring in 2009 during head coach Jason Watson’s second year at Arizona State.

 

Arizona State Sun Devils Volleyball
advertisement
Sun Devil Mail
SDXP
Inferno
Away Game Viewing Party
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
Maroon & Gold Scrimmage
Opening Night 2
Mini Plans
Baseball Flex Plans
Opening Night
MBB Ticket Packages