Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Men's Golf Adds Tobias Eden For 2014-15 Season
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 11/18/2013
Print RSS

Sun Devil men's golf coach Tim Mickelson has announced Tobias Eden will join the Sun Devil program for the 2014-15 season.

Eden won a Swedish Match Play Championship, a European Boys Team Championship, and an Order of Merit on the Swedish Junior Tour. He finished third at the Spanish Boys and fifth at the Harder German Championship.

"Tobias will be an exciting addition to our roster next year," says third-year Sun Devil head coach Tim Mickelson, who led ASU top-five finish at the NCAA Championships last spring.   "He has proven himself as the top Swedish player and has represented Sweden in multiple international competitions.  He will make an immediate impact on our team. His work ethic and personality are a perfect fit with the system we have at Sun Devil men's golf.  We are excited to have Tobias join the ASU Golf family."

Eden will join a program that has won two national titles (1990 and 1996) and 2013  marked the 50th NCAA Championship/Finals appearance in Sun Devil men's golf history, behind only Oklahoma State (66), Texas (59) and USC (54). ASU has had four NCAA medalists on six occasions: Jim Carter (1983), Phil Mickelson (1989, 1990, 1992), Todd Demsey (1993) and Alejandro Canizares (2003).

A look at the schools that have produced the most NCAA individual champions and the year the most recent champion took home the title:

13-Yale, Tom Aycock, 1929
8-Harvard, J.W. Hubbell, 1916
8-Houston, Billy Ray Brown, 1982
8-Oklahoma State, Jonathan Moore, 2007
7-Princeton, G.T. Dunlap, 1931
6-Arizona State, Alejandro Canizares, 2003
6-Texas, Justin Leonard, 1994
5-Ohio State, Clark Burroughs, 1985
4-USC, Jamie Lovemark, 2007

Arizona State Sun Devils Men's Golf
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
FB Renewals