MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
ASU Baseball and Softball Teams Announce 2014 TV Broadcast Schedule
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 12/11/2013
Send Mail Print RSS

2014 Baseball Schedule | 2014 Softball Schedule

TEMPE – The Arizona State University baseball and softball programs will see plenty of air time in the Spring with close to 30 total games slated to be broadcast over the course of the 2014 Pac-12 Conference season, as announced by head coaches Tim Esmay and Craig Nicholson. 

The Pac-12 Networks’ lineup of TV games was released on Wednesday and the baseball and softball programs will be well-represented with 28 total games set to be broadcast on the network while the Sun Devil baseball squad will also take part in an ESPN broadcast for a total of 29 televised games in 2014.

Please check your local listings with your cable or satellite provider for channel information or visit Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder at the Pac-12 website.  Fans may also view games online via the web or using their Android, iPad, iPhone or iPod Touch via the Pac-12 Now app, which is also available on the Pac-12 website.

All home baseball and softball games will be live streamed through the Pac-12.com barring any schedule conflicts.

BASEBALL BROADCAST PREVIEW

For the baseball program, the Sun Devils will open the season against Baylor at 2:30 pm MT on the Pac-12 Networks on Valentine’s Day before opening the 2014 conference slate with two out of three games at Oregon State (March 21-23) scheduled to be broadcast on the Network. 

The March 26 contest against in-state rival Arizona in Tempe will also be broadcast while the series in Tucson against the Wildcats (Feb. 25-27) will feature two games on the Pac-12 Network with the final game of the series will be broadcast on ESPNU.

The final game of the Oregon series (May 11 in Tempe) is also slated to be broadcast while the series against Washington State (May 23-25 in Pullman) is tentatively scheduled to be broadcast as well.

SOFTBALL BROADCAST PREVIEW

The Sun Devil softball team will be among the more prominent faces on the Pac-12 Network with 17 of the team’s 24 scheduled Pac-12 Conference games set to appear on television – including a streak of 10-straight games from March 23 through April 11.

The entire series against Arizona (March 28-30 in Tempe), California (April 4-6 in Berkeley) and UCLA (May 8-10 in Tempe) will be broadcast while two games from the series’ vs. Stanford, vs. Utah, at Washington, at Oregon and vs. UCLA will also be broadcast.

The 17 broadcasted games are tied with Arizona and Washington for the most in the conference this season and surpass the 11 total games broadcast on the networks last season in the inaugural year of the Pac-12 Networks.

Only the Sun Devils’ trip to Corvalis, Ore., (March 14-16) to open the 2014 season will not be broadcast.

List of 2014 Sun Devil baseball games televised

Home
vs. Baylor, Fri., Feb. 14 in Tempe, Ariz., 1:30 p.m. PT
vs. Arizona, Wed., March 26 in Tempe, Ariz., 3:00 p.m. PT
vs. Oregon, Sun., May 11 in Tempe, Ariz., 12:00 p.m. PT

Away
at Oregon State, Fri., March 21 in Corvalis, Ore., 7 p.m. PT
at Oregon State, Sun., March 23 in Corvalis, Ore., 12 p.m. PT
at Arizona, Fri., April 25 in Tucson, Ariz., 7 p.m. PT
at Arizona, Sat., April 26 in Tucson, Ariz., 7:30 p.m. PT
at Arizona, Sat., April 27 in Tucson, Ariz., 4:30 p.m. PT – ESPNU
* at Washington State, Fri., May 23 in Pullman, Wash., 4 p.m. PT
* at Washington State, Sat., May 24 in Pullman, Wash., 1 p.m. PT
* at Washington State, Sun., May 25 in Pullman, Wash., 12 p.m. PT

*Tentative selection for TV

List of 2014 Sun Devil softball games televised (All on Pac-12 Networks)

Home
vs. Stanford, Sun., March 23 in Tempe, Ariz., 7 p.m. PT
vs. Stanford, Mon., March 24 in Tempe, Ariz., 4 p.m. PT
vs. Arizona, Fri., March 28 in Tempe, Ariz., 5 p.m. PT
vs. Arizona, Sat., March 29 in Tempe, Ariz., 7 p.m. PT
vs. Arizona, Sun., March 30 in Tempe, Ariz., 7 p.m. PT
vs. Utah, Thur., April 10 in Tempe, Ariz., 7 p.m. PT
vs. Utah, Fri., April 11 in Tempe, Ariz., 5 p.m. PT
vs. UCLA, Thur., May 8 in Tempe, Ariz., 7 p.m. PT
vs. UCLA, Fri., May 9 in Tempe, Ariz., 5:30 p.m. PT
vs. UCLA, Sat., May 10 in Tempe, Ariz., 1:30 p.m. PT

Away
at Cal, Fri., April 4 in Berkeley, Calif., 3 p.m. PT
at Cal, Sat., April 5 in Berkeley, Calif., 3 p.m. PT
at Cal, Sun., April 6 in Berkeley, Calif., 11 a.m. PT
at Washington, Thur., April 17 in Seattle, Wash., 4 p.m. PT
at Washington, Fri., April 18 in Seattle, Wash., 4 p.m. PT
at Oregon, Fri., May 2 in Eugene, Ore., 5 p.m. PT
at Oregon, Sun., May 4 in Eugene, Ore., 2 p.m. PT

Dates and times of both schedules are subject to change. For up to date information check the schedules before games.

Arizona State Sun Devils Baseball
Inside Baseball
More Headlines
advertisement
Sun Devil Mail
Inferno
Leave No Doubt ST's
Sun Devil Club
SDXP
Baseball Flex Plans
Leave No Doubt ST's
Mini Plans