Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Baseball Awards Banquet To Be Held On Packard Outfield May 27
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 04/21/2014
Print RSS

TEMPE, Ariz. - Join the Sun Devil Baseball program and fellow supporters for an unforgettable evening at iconic Packard Stadium on May 27.

The 31st annual Baseball Postseason Banquet will be held on the outfield grass at Winkles Field-Packard Stadium at Brock Ballpark from 6-8 p.m.

The entire 2014 season has been a celebration of the past 40 years at historic Packard Stadium as more than 80 former players, coaches and staff members have returned, and now it is your turn to say one final farewell.  

Tickets are $60 or buy a table for 10 people for $600. Fans can also sponsor a student-athlete’s dinner for $60. There will be open parking in front of Packard Stadium in Lot 59.

Register HERE!

Attendees will have the opportunity to take a special photo on the field with the iconic stadium and special scoreboard messaging in the background, and everyone will receive a commemorative coin featuring the Packard Final Season logo.

The silent auction will include signed memorabilia from past Sun Devil legends, two game-worn ‘Tequila Sunrise’ jerseys and much more.

6:00 p.m. – Reception, Silent Auction, On-Field Photos with Scoreboard Messaging and Autographs
7:00 p.m. – Buffet-Style Dinner

The annual team awards will also be handed out, including the prestigious On-Deck Circle MVP. This award has been given since 1985 and winners include seven-time Major League Baseball MVP Barry Bonds, two-time World Series Champion and 2008 MVP Dustin Pedroia, Golden Spikes Award winner Mike Kelly and four-time MLB All-Star Paul Lo Duca, among others.

Click here for a full list of past awards winners.

On Deck Circle MVP

2013 – Ryan Kellogg

2012 – Brady Rodgers

2011 – Riccio Torrez

2010 – Zack MacPhee

2009 – Mike Leake

2008 – Ike Davis

2007 – Brett Wallace

2006 – Brett Bordes

2005 – Tuffy Gosewisch

2004 – Dustin Pedroia

2003 – Dustin Pedroia

2002 – Dustin Pedroia

2001 – Casey Myers

2000 – Casey Myers

1999 – Willie Bloomquist & Andrew Beinbrink

1998 – Willie Bloomquist

1997 – Richy Leon & Dan McKinley

1996 – Mikel Moreno

1995 – Robbie Kent

1994 – Jacob Cruz

1993 – Paul Lo Duca

1992 – Doug Newstrom

1991 – Jim Austin

1990 – Mike Kelly

1989 – John Finn

1988 – Linty Ingram

1987 – Mike Benjamin

1986 – Rick Morris

1985 – Barry Bonds

Arizona State Sun Devils Baseball
Inside Baseball
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
FB Renewals