Don't have an account? Click Here
Baseball's Jordan Swagerty Named A Finalist For 2010 Stopper of the Year Award
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 06/02/2010
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

June 2, 2010

TEMPE, Ariz. - Arizona State sophomore closer Jordan Swagerty has been named a finalist for the 2010 Stopper of the Year Award, the NCBWA announced today. Swagerty joins Virginia's Kevin Arico, Louisville's Neil Holldan, Portland's Chris Dennis and Chance Ruffin of Texas in the group of finalists.

Swagerty, pacing the Pac-10 with an Arizona State single-season record 14 saves, assisted in Arizona State grabbing the conference title and the overall No. 1 national seed in the NCAA Tournament. In 29.2 innings of work, the Sachse, Texas, native owns a 2.12 ERA with 10 walks and 39 strikeouts.

The NCBWA's All-America Committee will select the winner, with this year's recipient to be announced on Saturday, June 19, the opening day of the 2010 College World Series.

Arizona State Sun Devils Baseball
Inside Baseball
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
sand challenge
phx muni classic
softball pink game
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
Mini Plans
BSB STanford
Softball OSU
Baseball Flex Plans
Sand challenge