Don't have an account? Click Here
Arizona State Men's Team Defeats Utah 184-110
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 11/11/2007
Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

Nov. 11, 2007

The Arizona State men's swimming and diving team earned their second victory of the season by defeating the Utah Utes 184-110 while the women suffered their first loss on the season falling 160-140 to the UCLA Bruins.

ASU's "A" team of Jen Beckberger, Sara McDaniel, Caitlin Andrew and Jess Perazzo won the 200 medley relay in 1:42.70 while the "B" team of Jamie Martinez, Ashley Evans, Aubry Ashton and Lindsey Brown placed second with a time of 1:44.71. The men also went one and two in the 200 medley relay. The "A" team of Ante Cvitkovic, John Dwelley, Sean Boyle and Steve Neuwert clocked in at 1:31.79 while the "B" team of Max Laney, Eddy Salcido, Magnus Kjellberg and Miran Terzic placed second with a time of 1:34.99.

CJ Nuess won the 1000 free for the Sun Devils clocking in at 9:27.60. Vinicius Waked also earned a victory for the Sun Devils by wining the 200 free in 1:41.15.

Caitlin Andrew earned the day's first NCAA "B" qualifying time by winning the 100 back in 55.78. Ante Cvitkovic won the men's 100 back in 50.18. Freshman Eddy Salcido won the 100 breast for the men by touching in at 58.13. John Dwelley placed second in 59.11.

Ashton Aubry swam 2:01.54 in the 200 fly to win the event for the Sun Devils. Her time was below the "B" standard time of 2:02.55. Jamie Martinez came in second for the Sun Devils with a time of 2:03.58. In the 200 fly, Boyle won the event in 1:51.24.

In the 50 free, Perazzo won on the women's side finishing in 23.39 while Neuwert won the event on the men's side touching in at 20.98. Perazzo and Andrew went one and two in the 100 free. Both of their times were under the NCAA "B" qualifying time as Perazzo swam a 50.29 and Andrew finished in 50.34. Kjellberg won the men's 100 free, clocking in a time of 46.35. Nuess won his second event of the day by finishing the 200 breast in 2:04.85.

Aubry and Martinez went one and two again, this time in the 100 fly. Aubry's time of 55.13 set her below the "B" qualifying mark as well while Martinez swam a 57.01. Aubry's time was the sixth fastest ever swam by a Sun Devil in the 100 fly. The Sun Devils placed first and second on the men's side of the 100 fly as Boyle and Dwelley earned times of 50.14 and 50.90 respectively. Ashley Evans placed second in the 400 IM, earning a 4:21.33. On the men's side, CJ Nuess won the 400 IM in 3:57.29.

The women's "A" team of Andrew, Beckberger, Brown and Perazzo won the 400 free relay won with "B" qualifying time of 3:22.10. The men's team of Neuwert, Kjellberg, Boyle and Waked also placed first with a time of 3:03.70.

Micky Benedetti placed first over his teammates in the 1 and 3 meter dives with scores of 334.20 and 362.55. Brittany Jumer placed second in both dives with scores of 251.25 and 267.23 respectively.

Arizona State Sun Devils
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
FB Renewals