Don't have an account? Click Here
2015 Gameday Moneymaker
Puhakka, Tumlinson Win Diving Titles At Zone E Meet
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 03/11/2004
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

March 11, 2004

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. - The NCAA Zone E Diving Regionals got underway on Thursday afternoon with Arizona State divers claiming victories in both events held at the Oklahoma City Community College Aquatic Center. Sophomore All-American Joona Puhakka won the men's 3m while junior All-American Trisha Tumlinson won the women's 1m to continue where they left off at the Pac-10 Diving Championships where the pair each captured two titles (Puhakka - 1m, 3m; Tumlinson - 3m, platform).

Puhakka's victory on the 3m came by over 70 points as he totaled a score of 596.95 to win the event for the second year running at the Zone meet. Juniors Gordon Blukis (453.00) and Thomas McCrummen (443.40) finished 10th and 11th respectively while sophomore Brant Bingham (434.35) placed 14th.

Tumlinson won the 1m title with a score of 564.70. Senior Jessica Stenson placed 11th (465.80) and freshman Cassidy Farwell finished 18th (407.25). Action continues tomorrow at the Zone meet with the men on the 1m and the women on the 3m.

Men's 3M Finals
Place	Score	Diver	Affiliation
1	596.95	Joona Puhakka	Arizona State
2	522.35	Josh Anderson	Arizona
3	499.75	Ray Vincent	USC
4	487.45	Michael Hilde	USC
5	485.45	Louie Gagnet	California
6	482.40	Michael Gowdy	Hawai'i
7	472.90	Justin Beardall	BYU
8	467.85	Sterling Richards	Utah
9	454.25	Scott Randall	BYU
10	453.00	Gordon Blukis	Arizona State
11	443.40	Thomas McCrummen	Arizona State
12	441.15	Robbie Quinn	California
13	440.20	John Collier	Arizona
14	434.35	Brant Bingham	Arizona State
15	433.70	Kenny Jenkins	USC
16	433.20	Kevin McLean	Stanford
17	425.60	Anton Slobounov	UC Irvine
18	424.95	Jonthan Coyle	Hawai'i
19	246.40	Alex Vollelunga	Arizona
20	246.40	Nathaniel Dean	California
21	243.55	Justin Wilcox	Hawai'i
22	242.75	Ben Chapman	Air Force
23	241.40	 Kevin Bretting	Wyoming
24	235.05	J.J. Aderholt	Arizona
25	233.50	Adam Miller	Wyoming
26	194.75	John Lynch	Wyoming

Womens's 1M Finals Place Score Diver Affiliation 1 564.70 Trisha Tumlinson Arizona State 2 538.15 Qiong Jie Huang Hawai'i 3 533.95 Mary Yarrison Arizona 4 532.65 Ashlee Rosenthal Stanford 5 524.35 Cassidy Krug Stanford 6 513.65 Becca Barras New Mexico 7 477.85 Maggie Roberts Hawai'i 8 477.25 Paige Thompson UCLA 9 471.20 Amanda Blong UCLA 10 470.65 Devon Owen Nevada 11 465.80 Jessica Stenson Arizona State 12 458.65 Blair Buder Northern Arizona 13 451.75 Tracey Berghian New Mexico 14 451.20 Sara Clark UCLA 15 449.70 Daniela Bemme Arizona 16 439.50 Janine Strack UCLA 17 429.30 Erin Lashnits Stanford 18 407.25 Cassidy Farwell Arizona State

Arizona State Sun Devils
Sun Devil Mail
New Season Tickets
Uploaded Ad
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
Embrace Success
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
Uploaded Ad
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
Baseball Flex Plans