Don't have an account? Click Here
Teddy Bear Toss
McCormick and Bradshaw Earn Top Pac-10 Honors
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 04/07/2011
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

April 7, 2011

Pac-10 Release
VIDEO: Pac-10 Champion Riley McCormick
PHOTOS: NCAA Men's Diving Championships 

McCormickWALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Arizona State sophomore Riley McCormick was named Pac-10 Men’s Diver of the Year, while his coach Mark Bradshaw was named Pac-10 Men’s Diving Coach of the Year, Commissioner Larry Scott announced today. The awards were voted on by the Pac-10 head men’s diving coaches.


SOPHOMORE Riley McCormick
photo by Michael Thomas

This is McCormick’s second-straight Pac-10 Men’s Diver of the Year accolade. The Victoria, B.C., native defended his platform title at the Pac-10 Diving Championships, finishing with a score of 440.70. McCormick, a 2008 Olympian, won both the 1-meter and 3-meter titles at the Zone E Championships. At the NCAA Championships in Minneapolis, McCormick placed eighth on the 1-meter.


Arizona State’s Bradshaw led the Sun Devils to another successful season in 2010-11. Four of his divers - McCormick and juniors Constantin Blaha, Cameron Bradshaw and Elina Eggers - competed at the NCAA Championships, marking the most divers Bradshaw has coached in a National Championship meet. Blaha, the two-time Pac-10 Champion on the 3-meter, finished third in the event at the national meet, while Eggers finished as the national runner-up in the women's platform. This is his eighth Pac-10 Men’s Diving Coach of the Year honor, more than any coach in Conference history.

Arizona State Sun Devils
Sun Devil Mail
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
New Season Tickets
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Gymnastics Season Tickets
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
Baseball Flex Plans