Don't have an account? Click Here
Tumlinson Wins Platform At Zone E Diving Regional
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 03/13/2004
Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

March 13, 2004

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. - Arizona State junior All-American diver Trisha Tumlinson won the platform competition Saturday afternoon on the final day of events at the NCAA Zone E Diving Regional. Her total score of 434.60 put her almost 30 points clear of her nearest competitor and secured her second title of the meet.

Tumlinson, already assured of passage to the NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships by virtue of her win on the 1m on Thursday, controlled the field in her marquee discipline. Freshman Cassidy Farwell recorded her highest finish of the meet, coming in sixth place with a score of 352.20. Senior Jessica Stenson placed 16th with a score of 298.10.

For the men, junior Gordon Blukis placed fifth on the platform with a score of 435.85. Sophomore All-American Joona Puhakka, who won both the 1m and 3m events at the meet, placed eighth on Saturday with a score of 417.60. Junior Thomas McCrummen placed 10th after totaling 392.90 points.

Tumlinson will travel with the qualified women's swimmers to the NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships held March 18-20 in College Station, Texas. Puhakka will travel with the qualified men's swimmers to the NCAA Men's Swimming and Diving Championships March 25-27 in East Meadow, N.Y. Other qualified divers for the NCAAs have not been named at this time.

Women's Platform Finals

Place Score Diver Affiliation 1 434.60 Trisha Tumlinson Arizona State 2 406.50 Mary Yarrison Arizona 3 395.00 Daniela Bemme Arizona 4 378.35 Sara Bowling Stanford 5 357.15 Maggie Roberts Hawai'i 6 352.20 Cassidy Farwell Arizona State 7 332.30 Kristin Littell Nevada 8 329.35 Sara Clark UCLA 9 323.25 Megan McDonald Arizona 9 323.25 Erin Lashnits Stanford 11 322.85 Janine Strack UCLA 12 320.55 Nichole McLean UNLV 13 317.35 Qiong Jie Huang Hawai'i 14 312.50 Jessica Gale Nevada 15 299.90 Saara Haapanen Wyoming 16 298.10 Jessica Stenson Arizona State 17 286.75 Blair Buder Northern Arizona 18 286.40 Megan Chambers Arizona 19 286.35 Tonia Kunk Arizona 20 281.25 Jessica Field UNLV 21 246.75 Emily Keefer Wyoming 22 232.40 Shea Boyle Wyoming

Mens's Platform Finals

Place Score Diver Affiliation 1 485.10 Josh Anderson Arizona 2 481.75 Louie Gagnet California 3 451.45 Jonthan Coyle Hawai'i 4 439.95 Ray Vincent USC 5 435.85 Gordon Blukis Arizona State 6 432.00 Kenny Jenkins USC 7 430.85 Michael Hilde USC 8 417.60 Joona Puhakka Arizona State 9 417.35 Michael Gowdy Hawai'i 10 392.90 Thomas McCrummen Arizona State 11 391.00 Kevin McLean Stanford 12 368.20 John Lynch Wyoming 13 346.05 J.J. Aderholt Arizona 14 340.80 Adam Miller Wyoming 15 302.90 Kevin Bretting Wyoming

Arizona State Sun Devils
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
FB Renewals