Don't have an account? Click Here
Eleven Sun Devils Earn All-Pac-10 Baseball Honors
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 05/29/2008
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

May 29, 2008

TEMPE, Ariz. - Eleven members of the 2008 Arizona State Sun Devil baseball team have earned All-Pac-10 Conference honors, the conference announced today. Five players were named to the All-Conference team, while six others earned honorable mentions.

Leading the way for the Sun Devils on the All-Pac-10 Team was junior third baseman baseman Brett Wallace, who earned All-Pac-10 honors for the second straight year. Wallace was also named Pac-10 Player of the Year for the second straight season. Junior 1B/LHP Ike Davis and junior C Petey Paramore were each named All-Pac-10 for the third straight season. Sophomore righty Mike Leake, who was named Pac-10 Pitcher of the Year, earned All-Pac-10 honors for the second straight season. Pac-10 Newcomer of the Year Jason Kipnis also earned All-Pac-10 honors.

Freshman OF/LHP Matt Newman, senior righty Tommy Rafferty, junior C/1B Kiel Roling, senior lefty Josh Satow, senior OF Ryan Sontag and sophomore 2B Raoul Torrez all earned Honorable Mention All-Pac-10.

Arizona State Sun Devils Baseball
Inside Baseball
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
New Season Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
EV Caravan
Uploaded Ad
New Season Tickets
Baseball Flex Plans