MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Momentum
Utah Single Tickets
M Swimming/Diving
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Men's Swimming Tops Best Time on Day One of Pac-12 Championships
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 03/05/2014
Send Mail Print RSS

FEDERAL WAY, Wash.— Leading off postseason strong, the Arizona State men’s 200 medley relay swam the second-best time in school history, Wednesday, on the first night of the Pac-12 Men’s Swimming Championships in Federal Way, Wash.

The ASU A relay of freshman Richard Bohus, sophomore Thibaut Capitaine, senior Alex Coci, and freshman Tadas Duskinas touched in with a time of 1:27.92, just two hundredths of a second off the school record set in 2000. The relay also made the first dent in the 200 medley top-time list in over a decade.

The 800 free relay also saw success Wednesday night, taking almost 10 seconds off the time recorded the previous season at Pac-12 Championships. The ASU relay comprised of freshman Barkley Perry, senior Alex Coci, freshman Thomaz Martins, and sophomore Sean Kao swam a time of 6:28.53, with all Sun Devils recording a personal best on their leg of the relay. Perry, who recorded the fastest split of 1:37.04 in the lead off spot, best his previous time of 1:39.58 by over two seconds.

After the first two events, Arizona State sits in seventh place overall with 50 points and just four points off the fifth place position.  

The 2014 Pac-12 Men’s Swimming Championships continue tomorrow, Thursday, March 6, with preliminary events for the 500 free, 200 IM and 50 free beginning at 11 a.m. PT/Noon MT and finals for all three events along with timed finals in the 200 free relay starting at 6 p.m. PT/7 p.m. MT. 

Arizona State Sun Devils M Swimming/Diving
advertisement
Sun Devil Mail
SDXP
Inferno
Away Game Viewing Party
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
Maroon & Gold Scrimmage
Canes Utah
Opening Night 2
Mini Plans
Baseball Flex Plans
Canes Utah 2
MBB Ticket Packages