Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
@ASUMensGolf Hosts Annual Thunderbird Invitational
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 03/16/2014
Print RSS
The Arizona State men's golf team prepares to host the 42nd annual ASU Thunderbird Invitational at ASU's Karsten Golf Course (par-71, 7,026 yards) March 21-23 (Friday-Sunday). The 14 participating schools will play 18 holes each day.


ASU has won seven of the past 15 (1999-2001, 2003-04, 2008-09) Thunderbird Invitational Tournaments and has won the tournament 14 of the past 25 years.

THE FIELD: Arizona, Colorado State, Denver, Fresno State, Hawaii, Iowa, Iowa State, New Mexico State, Pepperdine, San Diego, St. John’s, Tulsa, Washington State and Wichita State.

ASU WINNERS: Fifteen ASU teams have won the Thunderbird Invitational, with ASU winning the title in 1984, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2008 and 2009.

PAST ASU INDIVIDUAL WINNERS: Nine Sun Devils have won the individual titles on 10 occasions, with Phil Mickelson (1991 and 1992) the only multiple winner. Other Sun Devil individual winners include Mark Sollenberger (1974), Jim Carter (1984), Larry Barber (1994), Todd Demsey (1995), Jeff Quinney (2000), Paul Casey (2001), Alejandro Canizares (2003) and Stephan Gross (2009-shared).
Arizona State Sun Devils Men's Golf
Sun Devil Mail
MBB Mini
Desert Hockey Classic