Don't have an account? Click Here
Swimming/Diving Coaching Staff
Mark Bradshaw
Head Diving Coach
Coach Info:
Position: Head Diving Coach
Alma Mater: Ohio State '85
Experience: 16 Years

In the past 14 years, Mark Bradshaw has proven to be one of the most successful NCAA diving coaches in the country. With Bradshaw at the helm of the diving program, ASU has produced some of the NCAA's finest divers, including four-time NCAA Champion Joona Puhakka and six-time All-Americans Micky Benedetti and Trisha Tumlinson. Under Bradshaw's guidance, ASU has had nine divers earn four NCAA individual titles and 29 All-American honors. In addition, Bradshaw has been named NCAA Diving Coach of the Year twice, in 2003 and 2005.

With eight Pac-10 Men's Diving Coach of the Year and one Women's Diving Coach of the Year plaques on his wall, Bradshaw has earned more Pac-10 Diving Coach of Year honors than any other coach in conference history and has been named Pac-10 Coach of the Year the most out of all ASU Head Coaches. His divers have earned a total of nine Pac-10 Diver of the Year awards and six Pac-10 Newcomer of the Year honors.

Before coming to ASU, Bradshaw served as the diving coach at Ohio University and at the United State Military Academy. Bradshaw also served as Finland's head diving coach for the 2004 and 2008 Olympic Games. As a diver, he was a four-year All-American at Ohio State University and was the 1983 3-meter NCAA champion. He also represented the United States in the 1988 Olympic Games, finishing fifth on the 3-meter. Bradshaw earned his bachelor's degree in physical education from Ohio State in 1985 and his master's in the same discipline in 1987. Bradshaw is a 1980 graduate of Springfield High School. During his four years at Springfield HS, he lettered four times in swimming and diving and earned two letters in football. As an individual competitor, Bradshaw went undefeated in his diving meets. A four-time state champion, he was twice named an All-American.

NCAA Champions Under Bradshaw
Joona Puhakka2003men's 1-meter
Joona Puhakka2004men's 1-meter; men's 3-meter
Joona Puhakka2005men's 3-meter
4 NCAA Individual Titles, 1 Athlete, Two 1-meter, Three 3-meter
Pac-10 Champions Under Bradshaw
Marc Briggs2000men's 3-meter
Joona Puhakka2003men's 1-meter; men's 3-meter
Joona Puhakka2004men's 1-meter; men's 3-meter
Trisha Tumlinson2004women's 3-meter; women's 10m platform
Joona Puhakka2005men's 1-meter; men's 3-meter
Trisha Tumlinson2005women's 10m platform
Joona Puhakka2006men's 1-meter; men's 3-meter
Micky Benedetti2007men's 3-meter; men's 10m platform
Micky Benedetti2008men's 1-meter; men's 3-meter; men's 10m platform
Micky Benedetti2009men's 3-meter
Constantin Blaha2010men's 3-meter
Elina Eggers2010women's 10m platform
Riley McCormick2010men's 10m platform
Constantin Blaha2011men's 3-meter
Riley McCormick2011men's 10m platform
23 Titles, 7 Athletes (5 men; 2 women), Six 1-meter, 10 3-meter, Seven 10m platform
FB Renewals