MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Football Fall Practice Schedule
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 07/24/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

TEMPE, Ariz. – The Arizona State University football team will begin its 2013 preseason camp on Tuesday, Aug. 6.

Arizona State will have split squad practices the first two days of camp with the veterans practicing in the morning session and the newcomers in the evening session. The team will have its first full squad workout in shells Thursday, Aug. 8.

The Sun Devil football team will return to Camp Tontozona on Monday, Aug. 12, and will hold a Maroon and Gold scrimmage on Saturday, Aug. 17, on the team's last day at Camp Tontozona.

The first hour of practice is open to watch and shoot, and then they will reopen at the end for post-practice interviews.

This schedule is tentative and could change either prior to the season or as the season progresses.

Practices In Tempe

Tuesday, August 6 – Veterans practice (AM); Freshman/newcomers (PM)

Wednesday, August 7 -- Veterans practice (AM); Freshman/newcomers (PM)

Thursday, August 8 -- Practice 6:40-9 p.m. 

Friday, August 9 -- Practice 6:40-9 p.m. 

Saturday, August 10 -- Practice (AM)

*ASU Football Media Day (12:30-4 p.m. in Dutson Theater and surrounding rooms, third floor, Carson Center)

Sunday, August 11 -- Practice (AM); practice (PM)

Monday, August 12 – Practice (AM)

*Depart for Camp Tontozona

Tuesday, August 13 (at Camp Tontozona)

Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (public and fans are encouraged to attend)

Wednesday, August 14 (at Camp Tontozona)

Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (public and fans are encouraged to attend)

Thursday, August 15 (at Camp Tontozona)

Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (public and fans are encouraged to attend)

Friday, August 16 (at Camp Tontozona)

Practice 8:30 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (public and fans are encouraged to attend)

Saturday, August 17 (at Camp Tontozona)

Scrimmage 10:00 a.m. (public and fans are encouraged to attend)

Sunday, August 18 – Day off

Monday, August 19 -- Practice (8:40-11:05 am); practice (5:40-7:50 pm)

Tuesday, August 20 -- Practice (8:45-11 am) – the Sun Devil marching band is coming to practice

Wednesday, August 21 -- Practice (8:40-11:05 am); practice (6:40-9:05 pm)

Thursday, August 22 – Day off

*ASU fall classes begin today

Friday, August 23 – Practice (8:45-11 am)

*13th Annual Sun Devil Football Tempe Chamber Kickoff Luncheon, 12-1:30 pm, at the Tempe Mission Palms Hotel  

Saturday, August 24 -- Practice (8:45-11 am)

Sunday, August 25 – Practice (3:40-6 pm)

Monday, August 26 – Day off

Tuesday, August 27 -- Practice (AM)

Wednesday, August 28 -- Practice (AM)

Thursday, August 29 -- Practice (AM)

Friday, August 30 – Practice (AM)

Saturday, August 31 – No Practice

Sunday, September 1 – Practice (AM)

Monday, September 2 – Practice (AM)

Tuesday, September 3 – Practice (AM)

Wednesday, September 4 – No Practice

Thursday, September 5

ASU vs. Sacramento State, Sun Devil Stadium, 7:00 p.m. on the Pac-12 Network

Arizona State Sun Devils Football
Inside Football
More Headlines
advertisement
Sun Devil Mail
Inferno
Leave No Doubt ST's
Sun Devil Club
SDXP
Baseball Flex Plans
Leave No Doubt ST's
Mini Plans