Don't have an account? Click Here
Eleven Sun Devil Harriers Earn Academic All-Pac-10 Honors
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 11/19/2010
Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

Nov. 19, 2010

TEMPE – The Pac-10 Conference announced its Academic All-Pac-10 Cross Country selections today with Arizona State University landing 11 individuals on the lists, including four members on the first team. The Sun Devil men placed six individuals on the academic lists while the women landed five.

Ben Engelhardt, Nick Happe and Steven Schnieders all earned first-team accolades for the men while Catherine Loden was the lone woman to earn first-team honors. Engelhardt earned his fourth-consecutive selection to the Conference’s academic lists, including his third selection to the first team (2007, 2009, 2010) while Happe and Schnieders both earned their first academic honors. Loden, a second-team selection last year, is making her second appearance on the lists.

Two men earned second team accolades, including Daniel Lovell and Doug Smith. Lovell earned his third academic honor from the Pac-10 after earning second-team honors each of the past two seasons while Smith earned his first accolade. No Sun Devil women earned second team honors.

On the honorable mention lists, Cameron Liston was the lone male for the program to earn that distinction while the women placed four on the list, including Alyssa Allison, Kate Lydy, Karlee Owens and Kauren Tarver. Liston earned his second career honor after earning a first-team nod one year ago while Lydy and Tarver repeated as honorable mention selections for the second year in a row. Allison and Owens earned their first honors.

Engelhardt, who qualified individually for the NCAA Cross Country Championships, will compete in the national meet on Monday at the LaVern Gibson Championship Course in Terre Haute, Ind. The race is the final competition of the 2010 cross country season for the Sun Devils.

2010 Academic All-Pac-10 for Cross Country
Arizona State Selection

First Team - Ben Engelhardt, Nick Happe, Steven Schnieders
Second Team - Daniel Lovell, Doug Smith
Honorable Mention - Cameron Liston

First Team - Catherine Loden
Honorable Mention - Alyssa Allison, Kate Lydy, Karlee Owens, Kauren Tarver

Arizona State Sun Devils Tickets
Inside Tickets
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign