Don't have an account? Click Here
2012 ASU Baseball Alumni Game
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 02/13/2012
Print RSS
Related Links

Feb. 13, 2012

Click here for a photo gallery of former Sun Devils who made an appearance at the game

The Arizona State University annual alumni game took place on Feb. 11 at Packard Stadium, with the current Sun Devils squad winning 16-1. Highlights from the game included a wave to the crowd from Boston Red Sox second baseman Dustin Pedroia, along with appearances from current major leaguers Ike Davis, Jason Kipnis, Mike Leake and Andrew Romine, as well as recent MLB draftees Seth Blair, Raoul Torrez, Riccio Torrez and Jordan Swagerty.

Shortstop Deven Marrero, the defending Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year, looked ready for the coming season, making a great slide past alumni catcher Daniel Milner to score, as well as making several sharp throws to first. Third baseman Michael Benjaminunleashed a triple into the right field gap in the 4th inning and scored later on a groundout. The next inning, Benjamin hit a ball out to left, falling mere feet short of the fence and into the glove of the alumni left fielder.

The Devils begin the season on Friday, Feb. 17 at Packard Stadium against the Western Michigan Broncos at 6:30 p.m.

A list of the alumni in attendance at the game

Years               Name                          

1957-60          John Jacobs

1959, 61-62     Bill Gorman

1963-65          Toni Aleci

1963-65          Jim Merrick

1965-66          Jim Armstrong

1966-67          Ralph Carpenter

1967              Scott Reid

1968              Ralph Vasquez

1974-76          Mike Colbern

1974-75          Dan Davidson

1974-76          Ken Landreaux

1974-75          Gerry Maddox

1975-76          Ken Phelps

1977-79          Jamie Allen

1979              John Freitas

1985-87, 89     Bob Dombrowski

1986-89          Dan Rumsey

1987               Bill Schorr

1987-88          Blas Miner

1987-88          Linty Ingram

1987-88          Tim Spehr

1989              Dave Alexander

1989-92          Dave Robson

1990-92          Todd Steverson

1991-92          Kurt Ehmann

1995-98          Richie Leon

1996-97          Jason Pacheco

1999-2001       Brooks Conrad

2000-10          Jake Borup

2000-03          Bryce Kartler

2000-03          Jered Liebeck

2000-03          Dennis Wyrich

2001-03          Rod Allen, Jr.

2001-03          Mark Sopko

2002-04          Joel Bocchi

2002-04          Dustin Pedroia

2002              Doug Schutt

2003-05          Eric Averill

2002-05          Jeff Larish

2003-06          Brett Bordes

2003-06          Frank Mesa

2004-06          Pat Bresnahan

2004-06          Seth Dhaenes

2004-08          Rocky Laguna

2004-07          Joe Persichina

2005              Joey Hooft

2005-08          Greg Bordes

2005-07          Eric Sogard

2006-08          Ike Davis

2006-08          Petey Paramore

2006-07          Matt Trink

2006-07          Jeff Urlaub

2007              Joe Hatasaki

2007              Matt Spencer

2007-09          Mike Leake

2007-08          Kiel Roling

2007-10          Raoul Torrez

2008-10          Seth Blair

2008-09          Jason Kipnis

2008-09, 11     Andy Workman

2009-10          Drew Maggi

2009-11          Johnny Ruettiger

2009-10          Jordan Swagerty

2009-11          Riccio Torrez

2010               Merrill Kelly

2010-11          Xorge Carrillo

2010-11          Daniel Milner






Arizona State Sun Devils Tickets
Inside Tickets
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign