Don't have an account? Click Here
Six Sun Devils Named To Houston College Classic All-Tournament Team
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 02/11/2007
Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

Feb. 11, 2007

HOUSTON, Texas -

Arizona State University junior OF Matt Spencer was named the Most Outstanding Player of the 2007 Houston College Classic, played at Minute Maid Park in Houston.  Spencer hit .500 (6-12) with two home runs and five runs batted in as ASU went 2-1 in the tournament. The 2007 tournament was the seventh edition of the event hosted by the Houston Astros.


The Sun Devils led all teams with six members of the All-Tournament Team, including C Petey Paramore, 1B Brett Wallace, 2B Eric Sogard, Spencer, and pitchers Mike Leake and Josh Satow.  The left-handed Satow threw the first complete game in the Houston College Classic since the tournament's inaugural year of 2001 (Chris Phillips, Texas Tech), going the distance in ASU's 11-1 win over Houston on Sunday.



C        Petey Paramore, Arizona State

1B      Brett Wallace, Arizona State

2B      Eric Sogard, Arizona State

SS      Brian Friday, Rice

3B      Pedro Alvarez, Vanderbilt

OF      Matt Spencer, Arizona State (Most Outstanding Player)

OF      David Macias, Vanderbilt

OF      Chad Lembeck, Rice

DH      Jimmy Cesario, Houston

P        Josh Satow, Arizona State

P        Ryan Berry, Rice

P        Aaron Brown, Houston

P        Mike Leake, Arizona State


Arizona State Sun Devils Tickets
Inside Tickets
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign