Don't have an account? Click Here
Mike Leake Named Pac-10 Pitcher of the Year
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 05/29/2008
Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

May 29, 2008

TEMPE, Ariz. - Arizona State sophomore right hander Mike Leake has been named the Pac-10 Pitcher of the Year, the conference announced today. Leake becomes only the third Sun Devil in school history to win the award, and first since the Pac-10 merger in 1999.

Leake (Fallbrook, Calif.) leads the conference with 104.2 innings pitched and is second in the Pac-10 with a 3.18 ERA. He is 9-2 with 94 strikeouts and a save, and was named a Clemens Award Semifinalist.

Leake joins Marc Barcelo (1993) and Noah Peery (1994) as Sun Devils to earn the Pitcher of the Year honors. Both Barcelo and Peery were named Co-Pitchers of the Year.

Arizona State Sun Devils Tickets
Inside Tickets
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign