Don't have an account? Click Here
Vote For Sun Devils on The College World Series Legends Team
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 03/11/2010
Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

March 11, 2010

TEMPE, Ariz. -

The 2010 College World Series will be the 60th and final one played at Rosenblatt Stadium in Omaha, Nebraska. To commemorate this special year, the NCAA is asking baseball fans to help select the CWS Legends Team. The Legends Team will represent those student-athletes who had the best CWS performances in the 60 years the event has been played at Rosenblatt Stadium. The team will include two student-athletes per fielding position, four pitchers, two designated hitters, three head coaches and two "utility players".

10 Sun Devil baseball legends have been nominated for this prestigious team, and ASU Baseball is asking all Sun Devil fans to help vote all 10 onto the Legends Team. The Sun Devils nominated are:

Jeff Larish 1st Base 2005
Bob Horner 2nd Base 1976-78
Sal Bando 3rd Base 1964-65
Chris Bando Catcher 1977-78
Jim Brock Coach
Barry Bonds Outfield 1983-84
John Dolinsek Outfield 1969
Stan Holmes Outfield 1981
Scott Reid Outfield 1967
Eddie Bane Pitcher 1972-73

You can cast your vote for the Sun Devils by clicking on

Vote early, vote often, vote ASU!

Arizona State Sun Devils Baseball
Inside Baseball
More Headlines
Sun Devil Mail
FB Renewals
MBB Renewals
MBB Renewals
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
FB Renewals