Don't have an account? Click Here
Teddy Bear Toss
Swimming and Diving Honors Seniors, Hosts Arizona
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Release: 02/10/2012
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Sun Devil Athletics
Related Links

Feb. 10, 2012

TEMPE, Ariz.--The Arizona State swimming and diving team host its final home meet of the season against the University of Arizona at the Mona Plummer Aquatic Center, Saturday, at 1 p.m. MT.

The meet is also the final home competition for the Sun Devil seniors: Jesper Akesson, Constantin Blaha, Cameron Bradshaw, Elina Eggers, Rebecca Ejdervik, Jordyn Green, Kelli Kyle, Yutaro Yamashita and Penelope Yamauchi.

The meet will serve as a springboard for the Sun Devils into the Pac-12 Championships. The Pac-12 women's swimming and men's & women's diving championship is held Feb. 22-25 in Federal Way, Wash. The Pac-12 men's swimming and diving championship Feb. 29-Mar. 3.

2011-12 Sun Devil Seniors

Jesper Akesson:

Earned career-best times at Pac-10 Championships.

Swam a career-best 54.84 in the 100 breast at the 2010 Pac-10 Championships

Swam a career-best 20.57 in the 50 free at the 2009 Pac-10 Championships

Constantin Blaha:

2011, 2010 Pac-10 3-Meter Springboard Champion

2011 NCAA Third Place finish on the 3-Meter Springboard

2011 NCAA All-American

2010 Honorable Mention All-American

Two-time First-Team Pac-10 All-Academic in 2010, 2011

Second-Team ESPN All-District VIII

Cameron Bradshaw:

Qualified for 2011 NCAA Championships

Finished third at 2011 NCAA Zone E Championships in the 1-meter springboard

Runner-up at 2010 Pac-10 Championships on 3-Meter Springboard

Qualified for AT&T US Nationals

Finished fourth at 2011 Pac-10 Championships on the 3-Meter Springboard

Elina Eggers:

National runner-up on Platform at the 2011 NCAA Championships

Two-time NCAA All-American, 2010, `11

2011 First-Team Capital One Academic All-American

2010 Pac-10 Platform Champion

Earned the silver medal in all three diving events at the 2011 Pac-10  Championships

Two-time first-team Pac-10 All-Academic

Rebecca Ejdervik:

Back-to-back Pac-10 Champion in the 100 Breast

Set a new school record in the 100 Breast with a time of 58.90

Two-time NCAA All-American

Coach Dorsey Tierney-Walker's first Pac-10 Champion and All-American

2011 first-team Pac-10 All-Academic

Jordyn Green:

Three-time NCAA qualifier for the Sun Devils in the 100 and 200 breast

Swam career-best times at the 2011 Pac-10 Championships in the 100 and 200 breast.

Swam the fifth fastest time in school history in the 100 breast in 2011 with a time of 1:01.72.

Kelli Kyle:

Swam top time in the 50 back at the 2011 Pac-10 Championships in a time of 24.81

Helped the Sun Devils to a second-place finish at the Arena Invitational, finishing first in the 100 back with an NCAA B standard  time of 1:00.21

Yutaro Yamashita:

Swam four personal-bests at the 2011 Pac-10 Championships last season

Recorded new personal best this season in the 100 Free at the 2011 Arena Invitational

Touched in with a time of 1:48.91 in the 200 Fly at the 2011 Pac-10 Championships

Improved his personal best times each season at Arizona State

Penelope Yamauchi

Swam career bests in the 200 IM, 100 Breast and 200 Breast at the 2011 Pac-10 Championships.

Three-straight victories in the 200 breast in January over Utah, No. 8 Stanford and No. 1 Cal.

Swam new career high at the 2011 Arena Invitational in the 50 free with a time of 23.57.

Arizona State Sun Devils
Sun Devil Mail
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
New Season Tickets
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Embrace Success
Gymnastics Season Tickets
Sun Devil Club Fall Campaign
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
New Season Tickets
Baseball Flex Plans